The Province of Rio de Janeiro currently comprises the states of Rio de Janeiro, São Paulo, Espírito Santo, Mato Grosso, Mato Grosso do Sul and Rondônia. Its administrative headquarters is located in the Provincial House, in Tijuca, located at the northern part of the city. Its activities are divided into four specific areas of action, which are: Education, Social Assistance charity area, Health and Religious.

The Education area has as its mission to educate and evangelize, in the light of the pedagogy of Saint Vincent de Paul and Saint Louise de Marillac, to form citizens who are committed to life in all its fullness.

The mission of the social assistance area is to promote and develop projects and actions that make it possible to improve the quality of life of the population in situations of vulnerability and personal and social risk.

The Saint Vincent de Paul Hospital in Rio de Janeiro city, represents the Health area. Founded by the Daughters of Charity in 1930, has the mission of humanizing health care, with modern technology and a specialized staff, committed to quality of services, permanent education, and the values of the institution.

The Religious vocation of the Daughters of Charity of Saint Vincent de Paul, is the Church’s instrument of missionary action and it has at its essence the Vincentian charism, inspired by God’s love for the poor.